Central Symphony 2018 – “Always Watching”

In the Division A circuit, Central Symphony DBC is proud to present their 2018 program, “Always Watching”.


Based on the world of Orwell’s 1984, “Always Watching” circles not on the plot or progression found in the novel, but rather, encompasses the morals and ideas that surround the depths of the Orwellian society. What will it take for one to break out of conformity and find their own self-identity? What will it take to fight oppression and survive a totalitarian regime? What will it take, to fight the system when they are Always Watching?




Sergei Prokofiev’s Scythian Suite – “An Invocation of Veles and Ala”

Bela Bartok’s String Quartet #4 – Movement 5

Gustav Mahler’s Symphony No. 2 – Movement 4 – “Urlicht”

Samuel Barber’s Medea – Dance of Vengeance

Samuel Barber’s Adagio for Strings