Texas Zephyrs Announce Season XVI Show

The Texas Zephyrs are proud to announce their Season XVI Production:


Athens 1896: The First Olympics


Musical selections include

  • Selections from “Athens 1896: The First Olympics,” music by Bruce Broughton
  • Javelin, Michael Torke
  • Lux Aurumque, Eric Whitacre
  • The Olympian, Philip Glass
  • Olympic Fanfare, John Williams

Said corps director Steven Silverberg, “With this being an Olympics year, we thought it was appropriate to do an Olympics-themed show. Basing ours around the first modern Olympic Games allowed us a somewhat different palette from the present-day games, allowing us to have a slightly different visual aesthetic for the show.”


Gold medalists in seasons XV, XIX and XXI, the Texas Zephyrs eagerly look forward to competing this season, in an effort to capture their first live-season crown.