Midnight Vanguard’s World Class Debut Program (Season XX)

2013 (Season XX) Repertoire

“Journey Through the Night”

The Midnight Vanguard Drum and Bugle Corps is making their World Class debut with their show entitled “Journey Through the Night.”

“Sun setting, darkness breaking. Silver shadows descend all around. Spirits rise under the moonlight. The dead awaken in silence and walk among us. The twilight stirs within you, as you begin your journey through the night. Though, in the darkness, when one ventures far enough, they will find it: their spirit, their very own soul, searching, reaching out. They will find something to believe in. And, when all breaks down, and all about you is a blur, remember: Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light.”

Come on a magnificent journey through the night with Western North Carolina’s newest world class corps, Midnight Vanguard.


Movement 1: Fear of the Night

(Music includes Black Granite by James L. Hosay)

Movement 2: Finding the Light

(Music includes Sleep by Eric Whitacre)

Movement 3: Daybreak

(Music includes Invicta by James Swearingen)